Technical Reports

For further help with technical reports, please contact (737-9642).

Contents

Metasites

  • The Virtual Technical Reports Center links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some links are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution.
  • Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library (NCSTRL) is an international collection of computer science technical reports from CS departments and industrial and government research laboratories, made available for non-commercial and educational use.

Government Agency sites

Multi-Agency

  • GrayLIT Network: portal for over 100,000 full-text technical reports from the Department of Energy, Department of Defense, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). Collections in the GrayLIT collaboration include the DOE Information Bridge; the Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Report Collection; the EPA National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS); the NASA Jet Propulsion Lab Reports; and the NASA Langley Technical Reports.
  • National Technical Information Service (NTIS): comprehensive citations to government sponsored research papers and technical reports including all areas of engineering. OSU Libraries licensed version.
  • DTIC's Scientific and Technical Information Network

Department of Energy (DOE)

Department of Transportation (DOT)

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

  • NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS): scientific and technical information from NASA's technical report servers and non-NASA sites. See "about NTRS" for a list of collections.
  • National Advisory for Aeronautics: the predecessor organization for the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), NACA existed from 1915 until 1958.

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

  • FRIS (Fire Research Information System) a fire research bibliographic database of 55,000 published reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and audiovisual items. Currently, links to full-text fire research publications from 2000- present.

Industry sites

Organization sites

  • NISO standards and technical reports. From the NISO homepage, click on the NISO Press icon, and then click on Standards, Books and Software. You can search for the title you want or review a list of all the approved and published NISO standards and technical reports.