OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

Emerging Technologies and Services

Mission

The Emerging Technologies & Services Department provides strategic leadership in technology services. In alignment with OSU Libraries & Press’ mission, the department empowers OSU and the public to find and use information in support of exploration, discovery and knowledge creation. ETS maintains an evolving, robust and flexible technological infrastructure and provides responsive customer support.

Vision

ETS serves as the cornerstone of technological innovation, exploration, and collaboration at OSU Libraries & Press. We adapt and implement technologies that contribute to the evolution of the educational and scholarly landscape.

Staff

Margaret Mellinger
Interim Director, Emerging Technologies & Services
margaret.mellinger@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-9642

David Manela
IT Consultant
david.manela@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-9307
Primary Duties: Maintaining Publicly accessible computers in the library.

Ryan Ordway
Unix Systems Administrator
ryan.ordway@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-8972
Primary Duties: Manage OSU Libraries' Unix servers

Marc Rempel
Programmer/GIS Analyst- Oregon Explorer
marc.rempel@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4744
Primary Duties: Web development for the Oregon Explorer.

Trey Terrell
Analyst Programmer
Trey.Terrell@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1096

Ryan Wick
Analyst Programmer
Ryan.Wick@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-2075

Gregorio Luis Ramirez
Analyst Programmer
Gregorio.LuisRamirez@oregonstate.edu

Brandon Straley
Analyst Programmer
Brandon.Straley@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1311

Mike Eaton
User Experience Mananger
michael.eaton@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-7290

Jane Nichols
Associate Professor, Emerging Technologies and Instruction Librarian
jane.nichols@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-7269